Sherwood Sharks AGM

Last week we held a very successful AGM with our current Committee Members and a host of new families happy to join our committee and work toward another successful swim season.

The Elected Committee for this season is as follows;

President – Elke Hughes

Vice President – Scott Boothey

Treasurer – Alex Tuff

Secretary – Caroline Preston

Canteen Convenor – Asta Parker

Lesson & Squad Coordinator – Pauline Goldie

Registrars – Rachel Peapell, Jodi Holmes, Rebecca Woodbury

Web Support – Genelle Henningham

General Committee Members – Kathy Winks, Angela Coley, Jason McNamara, Dean Toomey, Vanessa Chapman, Jo Moloney.

We would like also to acknowledge and thank the many families who volunteer their time to assist in the operation of our club, both on Friday nights and at the various carnivals that run throughout the season. We couldn’t manage without the assistants in the canteen, timekeepers, BBQ chefs, marshalls and the muscle work at our Working Bees. THANK YOU!

The 2015/2016 season has been a very successful one, with near capacity numbers in squads and lessons and a fantastic number of Friday night memberships!  We have undertaken considerable maintenance and repair work around the pool, and have also donated funds to the school which will be used to purchase and install netball hoops for all children to enjoy.

The committee members and coaching staff have done a wonderful job this season and we would like to thank each and every one of them for their good-natured support and hard work.

We look forward to a fun filled season ahead.