End of Term News

Our Club Season came to an end last Friday night with an evening full of awards and fun in the pool! Congratulations to all of our swimmers and families on a fantastic season.

Special congratulations to the following swimmers

Shark Fin Award (Fastest 50m Freestyle Senior) – Amy Freudenberg

Wobbygong Award (Fastest 50m Freestyle Junior)– Charlie Wehl

Club Champion – Amy Freudenberg

Coaches Encouragement Awards – Olivia Wilson, Tristan Stringer, Ava Toomey

Age Champions

  1st 2nd 3rd
6 & U Girls Chloe Winks India Wehl Lola Simons
6 & U Boys Cooper Smith Hudson Smith Ryder Woolford
7 Yrs Girls Libby Wormwell Mathilda Baille Grace Henningham
7 Yrs Boys Oliver Koelitz Joseph Leis

Jacob Helmood

8 Yrs Girls Kate Hansen Bethan Smyth Meg Wehl
8 Yrs Boys Josh Ward Reuben Ryan-Keenor

Oliver Whitehill

9 Yrs Girls Maddie Preston Zara Hughes Ava Toomey
9 Yrs Boys Charlie Wehl Patrick Henningham Xavier Capling
10 Yrs Girls Charlotte Boothey Cate Ward Matilda Hansen
10 Yrs Boys Jack Morris Fraser Aikman Thomas Aikman
11 Yrs Girls Harper Simons Jayda Leis Lily Holmes
11 Yrs Boys Hunter Hughes James Hansen

Mac Capling

12 Yrs Girls Amy Freudenberg Sienna Toomey Kolriya Ra
12 Yrs Boys Ronin Coley Jamie Preston Alexander Dunn
13 Yrs Boys Dylan Sm Jordan Holmes  

 If you were not present on Friday night to receive your medal, they can be collected from Katie McDonald at the school office.

Many swimmers also received special awards for swimming personal best times at our Club Champs.

Special thanks go to our Coaches Tony, Phoebe and Ellie…to our volunteers each week…and to the Committee for all of their hard work behind the scenes!

Senior, Intermediate and Mini Squads conclude this Thursday before the Easter Break.

The cut off for registration for our Easter Holiday Intensive Program is Monday the 26th of March at 10pm. For more information on this and Term 2 Swimming please follow the links for information and registration, or email Lousie Capling at sherwoodsharksqld@gmail.com